Compete. Connect. Heal.

We use pickleball as therapy to help improve the physical, emotional, mental, and social well-being of all who participate. Veterans living with PTSD, TBI, SCI, amputation, low self esteem and other challenges have the opportunity to experience the healing benefits of being social and competitive by playing pickleball.

Every month we offer free Pickleball Play Days for the retired, reserve and active military community (including families).

VETERANS PLAY PICKLEBALL strives to help Disabled Veterans and Wounded Warriors improve their confidence, self-esteem and overall well-being. We view pickleball as an opportunity to promote equality to all that have served America and offer an outlet to their entire family that directly impacts their quality of life.

VETERANS PLAY PICKLEBALL is an offshoot program from  Adaptive Pickleball, a 501c3 nonprofit dedicated to bringing the physical and social benefits of pickleball to people of diverse-abilities throughout the Upstate South Carolina area.

Upcoming Play Days

Retired, reserve and active military community (including families) are invited to play. It’s Free. Beginners are welcome. We’ll teach you how to play pickleball.

Mon. May 13
6:00 to 8:00
Tryon Park (Greer)
MAP

Thur. May 30
11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Victor Gym (Greer)
MAP

Mon. June 10
6:00 to 8:00
Tryon Park (Greer)
MAP

Mon. July 8
6:00 to 8:00
Tryon Park (Greer)
MAP

Thur. Aug 1
2:30 to 4:00
Simpsonville Activity Center
MAP

Mon. Aug 12
6:00 to 8:00
Tryon Park (Greer)
MAP

Thur. Sep 5
2:30 to 4:00
Simpsonville Activity Center
MAP

Mon. Sep 9
6:00 to 8:00
Tryon Park (Greer)
MAP

Thur. Oct 3
2:30 to 4:00
Simpsonville Activity Center
MAP

Mon. Oct 14
6:00 to 8:00
Tryon Park (Greer)
MAP

Thur. Nov 7
2:30 to 4:00
Simpsonville Activity Center
MAP

Mon. Nov 11
6:00 to 8:00
Tryon Park (Greer)
MAP

DONATE

Donations are accepted through Adaptive Pickleball, a 501c3 nonprofit. (Thank you.)

VOLUNTEER

Volunteers make our events better.
Click below to volunteer. (Thank you.)

CONNECT

SANDY HALKETT
Adaptive Pickleball
Founder & Head Coach
864.420.5779
AdaptivePickleball@gmail.com